Week 19 ~ Train Body to Train brain…My Heart is Shattered!

 

tear This post will be short, as I am not in a good place right now.

Im trying to make my body, make my brain,  tell my heart it’s going to be ok.

My requirement is to post a blog weekly, and I have gladly done so.  Today I’m a Blubbering Mess, and I feel like I have absolutely no control over my heart.  I can’t stop crying, and I know my Husband understands, but I’m hiding away so I don’t make anyone uncomfortable. Our non-verbles govern how others think and feel about us.

IMG_4251

My precious little K.C. (Killer Chihuahua) was put to sleep Wednesday, and I’m so sad! He was 13.   I’ve always been a Certifiable “Empath”   I cry VERY easily, but except for losing my Mom 4 years ago, I haven’t felt this lost for a very long time.  If you’re not an Animal Lover, you wouldn’t understand.

He was in a lot of pain, so I knew I Loved him enough to let him go. Even his little Sister, “Miracle” our Kitty girl in the photo with him, is walking all over the house looking for him.  They have never been apart, for over 11 years,  except 5 hour flight on, our move to Kauai.

Mind Gym, Tears…. Power Poses,…tears.   I totally believe in the Postures we render. I just can’t find one for this.

Tiny Tweaks lead to Big Changes….

Our minds change our bodies….  Where does my Heart pain fit in?

I already know, this is another process…it takes time.  Just couldn’t think of anything but this to write about.

 

Always with much Aloha

unnamed

 

 

19 thoughts on “Week 19 ~ Train Body to Train brain…My Heart is Shattered!

    1. Master Key Sherry Post author

      I appreciate that Christine. I need to go thru the grieving process (what ever that entails) and I will carry on, with the memories of an Amazing little guy who stole my heart.
      Mahalo for sticking around and reading all my posts, You are a Wonderful Friend. Hey hope your test is a total Breeze tomorrow! You got this!!🌺💕

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. MasterKeyDiz

    Losing a pet is losing a family member, I have lost three in past 4 years, it never gets easier but it does heal. Be Grateful K.C. shared so much love with you and your family for so many wonderful years! Blessings during your time of grief.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Master Key Sherry Post author

      Thank You so much Kris for the reassurance the pain will ease in time. Yes, this little guy was more than Special to me, and I will forever be Grateful for his part in my Life. Plus I have 13 years of memories of how much he enriched Our Family. 🌺💕

      Like

      Reply
    1. Master Key Sherry Post author

      Hi Carole, Right now I can’t think of anything
      More painful. After losing my Parents, 2 Sisters, and 1 Brother. You’d think I should be used to it. For now, I feel so Raw. I know the pain will ease, ( something I have learned), but for now, I’m learning to get thru a day without crying
      Mahalo 🌺

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. Master Key Sherry Post author

      Mahalo Debra, I appreciate this.
      So many think, it’s just an animal…
      I feel sorry for them, as they will never know the unconditional love that comes from that animal. Thank you again
      Much Aloha🌺💕

      Like

      Reply
  2. MKMMAwendyht

    Oh, my dear, dear Sherry – I’m crying with you, for you, for your family, for your wonderful KC, and your kitty, Miracle. It’s 4 months almost to do the day since our Seamus had to be put to sleep, so I know how badly you’re hurting – how raw you’re feeling. I know everyone says it’ll get easier with time – and maybe that’s so. If you’d like some healing energy to wend its way from my home and my heart to yours, please just say so and I’ll be very honoured to send it to you. In the meantime, my arms are getting longer by the minute to give you huge hugs! You are a beautiful shining star and your KC was lucky to have you in his life. Someone told me that when a pet passes on there’s one more star in the sky looking down on you. So, I pass that thought on to you. It made me look at the stars even more than before. Much love to you and your family and Miracle. wendyht

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Master Key Sherry Post author

      Mahalo Wendy, I appreciate you kind words so much. Im going to go outside right now and direct some of my feelings to the stars, see if one will twinkle for me to see. either way, I love that thought and will believe it to be true. I appreciate all the healing energy I can get right now. It’s been 6 days and my Heart is still aching.
      Always with Much Aloha🌺💕

      Like

      Reply
  3. masterkeysue

    Sherry, my heart is with you! I have been through it and will be there again. All of us who love our furry children as one of the family truly understands what you are going through. KC was so lucky to have you and little “Miracle”. You are in my prayers!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. suzannemasterkey

    Sherry, thanks for sharing this. Such a tough thing to do, I’ve been through this as well. Toughest thing I ever did.

    You said it all in this line… “He was in a lot of pain, so I knew I Loved him enough to let him go.” Blessings to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Master Key Sherry Post author

      Mahalo Suzanne. It was one of the hardest times in my life. The blessing was, being in the teachings of MKMMA. I have accepted the truth. And although a memory sneaks out of my eyes once in a while, I can’t do anything to change it, except my energy about it.
      Much Aloha🌺

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

