Week 2- Do it Now!

 

 

images

My second week with MKMMA is coming to an end, and I’m still here!   It’s been hard.  It’s not easy, devoting time for me.  It’s not always easy staying focused on the tasks at hand.  I’m finding my “attention span” is flawed, and, from time to time,  I have to reign myself back in to finish what I’m doing.  The sit is the hardest, for me.  My mind is like a roller coaster!  It’s always moving, often at speeds faster than I can process, and it dips and sways with the same acceleration!  Sometimes it feels like there is still so much to do, and my midday commitments are already upon me.  I know that it’s a process I will get used to, as new Habits are formed, and old ones disappear.  I know it’s going to get easier with the progression, but I’m a wee bit O’ stressed at this stage of the game.   Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, I will say, I have noticed some very good changes in my thoughts, and the words I use.  I am understanding that with practice and commitment, Good things are in store for me.  My DMP has changed some direction from it’s first draft, and my decided PPN (Personal Pivotal Needs) are; Recognition for Creative Expression and True Health.  This will indeed help me with my next revision to my DMP

I have to admit, I was being observed (at first to my surprise) by an elderly woman and her (possibly) 2 grandchildren,  while I was a bit loudly repeating “Do It Now” 25 times!  When I saw them staring at me with curious looks, I was about 2/3 the way into it, so I just smiled, waived, and continued with the final 10 “Do It Now’s!   Then I Smiled, looked over at them, and the G’Ma was clapping, and the babes were cracking up!  I hope I made their day!

One last thing I wanted to mention.  I’m going to bed earlier than normal, and sleeping much more sound.  I’m training myself to turn off all electronics.  Along with my glass of wine,  doing my reading, and giving thanks for the opportunity to be a part of MKMMA

Mahalo, and always with much Aloha🌺💕

2 thoughts on “Week 2- Do it Now!

Leave a Reply

